feeling hot hot hot

 

Taken with Lumia Selfie

It’s hot, like really hot. I left my run for the evening hoping it would cool down but tonight’s minimum in Adelaide is 26 degrees celsius. I left the house at 9 pm and it was 28 degrees which isn’t exactly cool and I’m still unwell. But I did the 3 km and I’m happy I went out. It’s also mega windy tonight, which you can see in the selfie (look at that hair!) and that helps with my crazy sweat to cool me off. Tomorrow and the following day are set to be 40 and 41 degrees celsius so my runs are going to be hot!

  • Distance: 3km
  • Time: 20:11
  • Max heart rate: 200 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 167 bpm

Every time I run at night I forget about the spiders! What’s with that?! They come out at night and make webs between the trees and I run right through them. So gross. While I’m running I get paranoid that there are spiders crawling all over me; distracting and just not a nice feeling.

I also decided while I was out that I love night running. It confirmed for me that morning time is not my time. I don’t know how I’ll go running in the morning for the rest of the year. I think it’s more important to run 3 km every day rather than getting up early to run. We’ll have to see how it pans out.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

