fully sick walk

Taken with Lumia Selfie

Remember how I was a little under the weather yesterday? Well, it got a lot worse today. It is so unlucky that I should get sick with diarrhoea  the first 48 hours of the challenge. This morning I was sure I would not be well enough to go out since I was back on the toilet every 20 minutes but tonight I’v been feeling a little better, still not great but good enough to go walking. I figure even though I can’t run the 3km and can still slow walk it! My husband was kind enough to come with me to make sure I don’t faint or something. We don’t look awesome in the selfie because we are sick little chickens putting on a brave face.

I thought my stats yesterday were bad but getting sicker just makes for a worse time, but at least I did something.

  • Distance walked: 3km
  • Time: 35:58
  • Max heart rate: 129 bpm

I do feel a little deflated that I have failed the challenge only on day 2 but chin up because it can only get better from here (I said that yesterday! haha). I just hope this virus passes quickly so I can get back to normal running and nail it everyday.

Happy running (or walking) – Melissa

Leave a Reply

